Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is a volunteer committee comprised of industry representatives who ensure the timely development of technologies and standards necessary to support the continued growth of the critical messaging business. These efforts are aimed to increase the capacity and efficiency of network operations and to support the wireless messaging industry in the establishment and provisioning of new and advanced services such as telemetry, internet, and data applications.

Meeting: The next scheduled face-to-face meeting will be held in conjunction with the Critical Messaging Association - Americas Conference
November 5 & 6, 2015
Royale Palms Tower at the Hilton, part of Kingston Plantation 
Myrtle Beach, SC 

Membership: Membership is open to all industry professionals. If you wish to join, please send an e-mail to the Chair, Alan Carle,, or the Vice Chair, John Bishop,


  • Protocol Working Group, Chairman: Brian Claise, Critical Response Systems
  • Device Standards Group, Chairman: John Nagel, American Messaging
  • Product Group, Chairman: Vic Jensen, Unication USA

PTC By-Laws

Protocols and Presentations: Please note you must be a CMA member to view the protocols.


The Critical Messaging Association administers the ReFLEX™ / InFLEXion™ and the FLEXsuite Programs. The FLEXsuite of Enabling Protocols is a collection of I/O, application, and application enabling protocols used with the FLEX Family of protocols (FLEX and ReFLEX).